Form background colour

Hi,

In project properties, if i set the background colour to red, then in my first form that loads, i change the background colour to green, when the screen is rotated, the bottom part of the screen is still red when it should be all green.

Is there a way to fix this?

Thanks

Is this iOS or Android?

I recall something about a bug in iOS which caused this.

I am using Android with app scrolling.

Wrap the form in a div and then style the div.

Thank you for your reply.

How is that achieved in AppStudio as i’ve no experience with html using it?

Thanks

If you’re gonna do this, you’ll have to learn html and css. Get one of the dummies books and or take the free lessons on w3Schools.

To get you started, your form you should already have (why else be working on the background color if you don’t have a working form?) should be easy to wrap with a div like this:

<div class="myform">
      <form>
        <input> 
        <button>
      </form>
    </div>

Then you just style it by adding the appropriate css like this:

.myform { background-color: blue; border: 1px solid black;}

Thanks. I’ll have a look into this when i have a moment.

But right now, i have this issue that needs to be sorted as soon as possible. With app scrolling enabled and project background colour set to red (for example), when i use below when the form loads
frmMain.style.backgroundColor = “white”

the background colour is white (as is should be) then as the form is scrolled down, it is still red in the bit that was hidden by the scroll.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

@pedau:

Could you make a small project which reproduces this? It will make it much easier for me to look at the exact issue you’re having problems with.

@PPetree:

AppStudio projects automatically get an outer div with id=“NSBPage”. The background property for the project sets the style of that div.